Georgian Audio-DVD Digital Online Catalog

Kazim Koyuncu - Olumsuzluk Konseri


Kazım Koyuncu (November 7, 1971 in Hopa, Artvin Province, Turkey June 25, 2005 in Istanbul, Turkey) was a Turk folk-rock singer, song writer, and activist.

Koyuncu recorded songs in a number of languages spoken along the northeastern Black Sea coast of Turkey, as well as the language of Laz. He was the founder and singer of Zuğaşi Berepe ("The Children of the Sea"), a folk rock group founded in 1993. Following the group's break-up in 2000, Koyuncu went on to record two solo albums, Viya! in 2001 and Hayde in 2004, which proved to be extremely popular across Turkey and also in Georgia.

He died during treatment for lung cancer in 2005. Although strongly denied by Health Minister Recep Akdag, it is popularly thought that the Chernobyl disaster was the cause of Koyuncu's cancer, a sentiment shared by many locals on Turkey's Black Sea coast.

Although he primarily sang in Turkish, he is most famous for having sung in Lazuri. His albums also contain several songs in Armenian, Homshetsi, Georgian and Megrelian.

He fought for nature and was against the construction of a nuclear reactor at Sinop on the northern Black Sea coast of Turkey. He was a well-known activist in environmental and cultural issues.


with Zuğaşi Berepe

1995 Va Mişkunan ("We Don't Know" in Laz)
1998 İgzas ("You Are Leaving" in Laz)
1998 Bruxel Live

with Grup Dinmeyen

1996 Sisler Bulvarı (Boulevard of Mists)

solo albums

2001 Viya
2004 Hayde
2006 Dnyada Bir Yerdeyim (posthumously released)

Artist:Kazim Koyuncu / კაზიმ კოინჭუ
Album:Olumsuzluk Konseri


1. Ahasarin Balini
2. Ben Seni Sevdigimi
3. Cilveloy
4. Denizde Kararti Var
5. Dido Nana
6. Divane Asik Gibi
7. Fadime
8. Gelevera Deresi
9. Hayde
10. Katumita
11. Kocari
12. Narino
13. Ncayisi Brapa
14. O Nana. Rapatma
15. O
16. Ordunun Isiklari
17. Potpori 2
18. Potpori
19. Sevupta Alamiyanun. Avlaskani Cuneli
20. Tsira
21. Uy Aha. Kocari

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Audio CD
  • Artist: Kazim Koyuncu
  • Music Genre: Folk

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 19 February, 2011.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Georgian Audio DVD Online Catalog. Powered by Ramaz Geguchadze