Georgian Audio-DVD Digital Online Catalog

Afternoon Version - Collection

Sale: $3.89
Save: 35% off

Afternoon Version (AV) is the Georgian alternative 5 piece band from the 90s. Band was formed around 1994-95 by group of friends in the capital of Georgia Tbilisi. AV mainly performed live gigs in the country and managed to record only electronic material (unreleased album Together) in the late 90s due to the severe shortage of live recording facilities and funds in the chaotic and crisis-ridden times.

After more than 10 years of various battles 3 of the AV-ers decided to record the never before recorded material originally conceived back in the 90s by the band. First up are 3 tracks compiled as the Renegade EP. All the material is original Afternoon Version product, recorded, programmed and edited by Zuricha, Goga and Sikha - members and founders of the band. Material was recorded by the cross-country collaboration and fuelled our enthusiasm so much that we are determined to record the full album and perform live in the near future.

Renegade EP:
All music and words by Afternoon Version
All guitar recordings by Zuricha, original parts composed by Zuricha and Dato Toidze
Vocals Sikha
Backing vocals Zuricha, Sikha
Drum Programming Goga & Sikha, original parts composed by Goga
Bass Sikha, Zuricha
Keys recorded by Zuricha & Sikha, original parts composed by Nika Cereteli, Zuricha and Sikha

Artist: Afternoon Version
Album: Collection
Tracks: 16
Duration: 1:38:19


1. Blue balloons
2. Champagne gold
3. Endless life
4. First lucky number
5. Fish
6. Kardena (Featuring Madi)
7. Railway town (chopped)
8. Railway town (ori)
9. Romance (ori)
10. Romance (stipped)
11. Scream disco
12. Something
13. Together (Car mix)
14. Together
15. Train (Featuring Margo)
16. Afternoon Version - View 2000

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Audio CD
  • Artist: Afternoon Version
  • Music Genre: Techno

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 27 January, 2012.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2022 Georgian Audio DVD Online Catalog. Powered by Ramaz Geguchadze